Close Menu

About Woodvale Cricket Club

Woodvale Cricket Club was formed in 1887 and resides on the Ballygomartin Road in Belfast.

The Club is always ready to welcome new members at any level of the game.

The 1st XI play in NCU Robinson Services Premier League, the 2nd XI in NCU Junior League 1, the 3rd XI in NCU Junior League 3 & the 4thXI in NCU Junior League 4.

Team Captains for 2023

1st XI captain: Jamie Gibson
1st XI vice captain: James Hall

2nd XI captain: Wayne Horwood
2nd XI vice captain: Lee Boobyer

3rd XI captain: Les Irwin
3rd XI vice captain: Dominic Chavara

4thXI captain: Neal Hermon
4thXI vice captain: Ron Bell

Office Bearers for 2023

President: Cecil Robinson
Chairman: Gareth Evans
Treasurer: Steven Whitehead 
Secretary: Trevor Davidson (temporary) 


The club has an excellent lounge bar which is open at the following times:

Tuesday - 7.30pm to 11pm
Thursday - 7.30pm to 11pm
Friday - 7.30pm to 11pm
Saturday - 1.30pm to midnight
Sunday - 1.30pm to 10pm